Last Updated: March 2017
Below you will find the most common questions asked for MySingleFriend customers and would be uses, feel free to add anymore in the comments below.
Can more than 1 friend describe me?
There’s no limit to the number of friends you can ask to describe you, but you can only display a maximum of 2 descriptions at a time – 1 written by you and 1 written by a friend. If several friends write descriptions for you, you can choose the one you feel suits you the best and display it on your profile. If you change your mind, you can switch between descriptions whenever you like.
My friend hasn’t left a description. Can I ask someone else?
If your friend hasn’t written you a description, you can easily ask someone else to help you out. Go to your ‘Friends’ section on the website then click ‘Request description’. This will send an email to your friend asking them to describe you. With the app you can ask your friends for descriptions via email, SMS, Whatsapp or Facebook.
Will my subscription payment be automatically renewed?
Yes. Your subscription will be automatically renewed at the end of your payment period. You can cancel automatic renewal at any time up to 24 hours before the next payment through your account on the website or by emailing email@example.com. If you signed up for your account via the app, you need to contact Apple or Android to cancel your automatic renewal.
How do I cancel my subscription?
If you’ve paid through the desktop or mobile website, you can cancel by:
1. Logging in to your account on MySingleFriend.com, going to ‘My Profile & Settings’ then selecting ‘Payments and Subscriptions’.
2. Or, you can email firstname.lastname@example.org and ask them to cancel your account for you.
Payments made through the app are handled by the iTunes Store or Google Play. This means you need to cancel your account through them to avoid unwanted future payments.
Why is it important to complete my profile?
If your profile is incomplete, no other MySingleFriend users will see it. You also won’t be allowed to like other profiles or send messages. Even if you’ve paid for a subscription, if you leave your profile incomplete, the only thing you’ll be able to do is search and browse other profiles, bookmark users and read messages you receive. When you complete your profile, you’ll have better access to the website’s features and will be able to read messages and send quick replies. If you’re a paid subscriber, you can also write your own replies to messages.
How are the search results ordered?
The profiles that appear first in the search are the ones that have been active most recently. So the more you scroll, the less likely you are to come across someone who regularly uses MySingleFriend. Equally, the less frequently you login, the further down in the ranks your profile will drop, so remember to keep logging in to appear at the top of the search results.